MHSHL LogoIHSHL Logo

Midwest High School Hockey League/Iowa High School Hockey League

INFORMATION VAULT

2018-2019

HOME | 2018-2019

Ames | Cedar Rapids | Des Moines Capitals | Des Moines Oak Leafs | Dubuque | Fremont | Kansas City
Lincoln | Mason City | Omaha | Quad City | Sioux City | Waterloo

MASON CITY Mohawks

Co-Head Coaches: Rich Gores, John Lloyd
Assistant Coach: Brad Bissig
Team Representative: Dave Blaha

Roster
NO NAME HT WT POS GRADE SCHOOL
2 Sam Fabian 6-0 138 F Fr Mason City
3 Jakob Myers 5-6 120 F Fr Clear Lake
4 Isaac Donahoo 6-0 175 D Sr Mason City
5 Zak Molstad 5-10 135 F Fr Central Springs
9 K.C. Hook 5-5 180 D Fr Garner-Hayfield-Ventura
10 Jacob Miller 5-2 125 F Fr Mason City
11 Ben Blaha 5-11 170 F Sr Clear Lake
12 Brody Ruehlow 5-10 140 F Fr Clear Lake
14 Noah Lindsay 6-0 180 D Jr Mason City
20 A.J. Corsello 5-8 182 D Jr Mason City
23 Trevor Wyman 5-11 140 F Fr Mason City
24 Camden Thompson 5-10 160 F So Northwood-Kensett
25 Nate Schiltz 6-2 145 D Jr Clear Lake
27 Nik Howell 5-11 160 F So Mason City
29 Kade Kloster-Hodak 6-3 280 D Sr Mason City
30 Sam Umbarger 6-2 185 G Jr Garner-Hayfield-Ventura
33 Ethan Fields 6-0 147 G So Newman Catholic
34 Andrew Crane 5-10 155 F So Clear Lake
35 Erik McHenry 6-0 181 G Jr Clear Lake
43 Ty Fisher 5-10 190 F So Clear Lake
44 Sam Butler 6-0 145 F Fr Mason City

 

Varsity Scoring Statistics
No NAME (Position) GP G A PTS PIM PP SH GWG
11 Ben Blaha (F) 25 19 17 36 47 2 0 1
27 Nik Howell (F) 32 15 11 26 10 0 0 0
34 Andrew Crane (F) 30 12 4 16 44 2 1 4
44 Sam Butler (F) 31 4 9 13 4 1 0 1
4 Isaac Donahoo (D) 30 2 11 13 80 0 2 0
5 Zak Molstad (F) 32 7 3 10 14 0 0 2
29 Kade Kloster-Hodak (D) 30 5 2 7 74 1 1 0
25 Nate Schiltz (D) 31 2 3 5 22 0 0 0
43 Ty Fisher (F) 31 2 2 4 8 0 0 0
3 Jakob Myers (F) 32 1 1 2 6 0 0 0
20 A.J. Corsello (D) 32 0 2 2 0 0 0 0
9 K.C. Hook (D) 31 0 2 2 10 0 0 0
10 Jacob Miller (F) 31 0 1 1 8 0 0 0
14 Noah Lindsay (F) 28 0 1 1 14 0 0 0
12 Brody Ruehlow (F) 25 0 1 1 20 0 0 0
AC Rich Gores 396785 31 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
23 Trevor Wyman (F) 30 0 0 0 2 0 0 0
2 Sam Fabian (F) 28 0 0 0 17 0 0 0
24 Camden Thompson (F) 26 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
35 Erik McHenry (G) 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 0

 

Varsity Gaoltender Statistics
No NAME GP MIN W L T SO GA GAA SV SV%
35 Erik McHenry 32 1635 8 24 0 1 147 4.59 1175 0.889

 

Varsity Season Record: 8W-23L-1OTL, 17 Pts
Home Away Date
Mason City 1 Waterloo 9 Sat, Oct 27
Mason City 1 Waterloo 4 Sun, Oct 28
Mason City 3 DM Oak Leafs 9 Sat, Nov 03
DM Capitals 5 Mason City 0 Sat, Nov 10
Fremont 4 Mason City 5 Sat, Nov 17
Fremont 6 Mason City 3 Sun, Nov 18
Mason City 6 Ames 2 Wed, Nov 21
DM Capitals 7 Mason City 2 Tue, Nov 27
Mason City 2 Quad City 3 Sat, Dec 01
Mason City 1 Quad City 4 Sun, Dec 02
DM Oak Leafs 5 Mason City 0 Fri, Dec 14
Mason City 4 Lincoln 5, OT Sat, Dec 15
Mason City 2 Lincoln 4 Sun, Dec 16
Dubuque 0 Mason City 3 Fri, Dec 21
Dubuque 3 Mason City 2 Sat, Dec 22
Kansas City 5 Mason City 1 Fri, Dec 28
Kansas City 4 Mason City 1 Sat, Dec 29
Mason City 1 Omaha 2 Sat, Jan 05
Mason City 2 Omaha 4 Sun, Jan 06
Sioux City 7 Mason City 0 Sat, Jan 12
Sioux City 7 Mason City 0 Sun, Jan 13
DM Oak Leafs 7 Mason City 1 Wed, Jan 16
Mason City 3 DM Capitals 5 Sat, Jan 19
Mason City 1 DM Capitals 5 Sun, Jan 20
Mason City 0 DM Oak Leafs 5 Sat, Jan 26
Cedar Rapids 11 Mason City 0 Sat, Feb 02
Cedar Rapids 7 Mason City 1 Sun, Feb 03
Ames 3 Mason City 6 Fri, Feb 15
Mason City 4 Dubuque 2 Sat, Feb 16
Mason City 3 Dubuque 2 Sun, Feb 17
Ames 2 Mason City 5 Fri, Feb 22
Mason City 5 Ames 1 Sat, Feb 23

 

Jr. Varsity Scoring Statistics
No NAME (Position) GP G A PTS PIM PP SH GWG
27 Nik Howell (F) 32 28 10 38 20 7 0 3
5 Zak Molstad (F) 32 8 9 17 20 2 0 0
34 Andrew Crane (F) 30 6 11 17 40 1 0 1
43 Ty Fisher (F) 31 7 7 14 16 3 0 1
44 Sam Butler (F) 31 4 6 10 0 0 1 0
3 Jakob Myers (F) 32 3 5 8 20 1 0 0
2 Sam Fabian (F) 28 3 1 4 18 1 0 0
20 A.J. Corsello (D) 32 1 3 4 10 0 0 0
9 K.C. Hook (D) 31 1 3 4 27 0 0 0
25 Nate Schiltz (D) 31 1 3 4 18 0 0 0
12 Brody Ruehlow (F) 25 0 4 4 54 0 0 0
14 Noah Lindsay (F) 29 0 3 3 16 0 0 0
10 Jacob Miller (F) 32 1 1 2 38 1 0 0
29 Kade Kloster-Hodak (D) 28 1 1 2 0 0 0 0
24 Camden Thompson (F) 26 0 2 2 4 0 0 0
23 Trevor Wyman (F) 30 0 1 1 10 0 0 0
4 Isaac Donahoo (D) 27 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
11 Ben Blaha (F) 22 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
30 Sam Umbarger (D) 3 0 0 0 6 0 0 0

 

Jr. Varsity Goaltender Statistics
No NAME GP MIN W L T SO GA GAA SV SV%
30 Sam Umbarger 5 180 2 2 0 1 14 3.50 138 0.908
30 Sam Umbarger 16 720 2 13 0 0 63 3.94 429 0.872
33 Ehtan Fields 12 495 1 10 0 0 60 5.45 304 0.835
35 Erik McHenry 1 45 0 1 0 0 2 2.00 29 0.935

 

Jr. Varsity Season Record: 5W-26L-1SOL 11 Pts
Home Away Date
Mason City JV 2 Waterloo JV 4 Sat, Oct 27
Mason City JV 1 Waterloo JV 7 Sun, Oct 28
Mason City JV 2 DM Oak Leafs JV 4 Sat, Nov 03
DM Capitals JV 2 Mason City JV 1 Sat, Nov 10
Fremont JV 2 Mason City JV 0 Sat, Nov 17
Fremont JV 1 Mason City JV 2 Sun, Nov 18
Mason City JV 3 Ames JV 4, SO Wed, Nov 21
DM Capitals JV 3 Mason City JV 2 Tue, Nov 27
Mason City JV 5 Quad City JV 6 Sat, Dec 01
Mason City JV 4 Quad City JV 6 Sun, Dec 02
DM Oak Leafs JV 2 Mason City JV 0 Fri, Dec 14
Mason City JV 1 Lincoln JV 6 Sat, Dec 15
Mason City JV 2 Lincoln JV 5 Sun, Dec 16
Dubuque JV 6 Mason City JV 0 Fri, Dec 21
Dubuque JV 8 Mason City JV 3 Sat, Dec 22
Kansas City JV 2 Mason City JV 1 Fri, Dec 28
Kansas City JV 3 Mason City JV 2 Sat, Dec 29
Mason City JV 0 Omaha JV 8 Sat, Jan 05
Mason City JV 0 Omaha JV 4 Sun, Jan 06
Sioux City JV 5 Mason City JV 1 Sat, Jan 12
Sioux City JV 6 Mason City JV 1 Sun, Jan 13
DM Oak Leafs JV 3 Mason City JV 6 Wed, Jan 16
Mason City JV 2 DM Capitals JV 3 Sat, Jan 19
Mason City JV 2 DM Capitals JV 7 Sun, Jan 20
Mason City JV 2 DM Oak Leafs JV 8 Sat, Jan 26
Cedar Rapids JV 9 Mason City JV 1 Sat, Feb 02
Cedar Rapids JV 4 Mason City JV 1 Sun, Feb 03
Ames JV 2 Mason City JV 5 Fri, Feb 15
Mason City JV 1 Dubuque JV 7 Sat, Feb 16
Mason City JV 1 Dubuque JV 4 Sun, Feb 17
Ames JV 1 Mason City JV 5 Fri, Feb 22
Mason City JV 5 Ames JV 0 Sat, Feb 23